2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

Die pulsierende 48. jährliche Benque Fiesta ist eine kulturelle Feier, die Einheit schenkt; Alles geschieht in Westbelize vom 16. bis 19. Juli 2015! Genießen Sie diese Mestizo / Maya Kulturmesse, die im Cancha Marshalleck Stadion in Benque Viejo Del Carmen im Cayo District stattfindet. Sei bereit für alles Festliche!

 

Von mechanischen Fahrten, lokalen Spielen und Feuerwerken bis hin zu Fußballwettbewerben, Musikaufführungen, Tänzen, lokalen Speisen, Getränken und mehr!

Highlights sind:

 

Do. 16. Juli: Eröffnungszeremonien, Feuerwerk und Tanz von "La Raza que Arraza Marimba Orchestra".

Fr. 17. Juli: Tanz mit "Discoteque of Guatemala" (von 9.00 bis 03.00 Uhr)

Sa. 18. Juli: Fußball-viersprachige Turniere (weiblich) Melchor vs. San Ignacio (9:00 Uhr), (männlich) Guatemala vs. San Ignacio (15 Uhr), "Dance of the Year" mit Super Furia, Discoteque of Guatemala , Sweet Pain Band und DJ Richie (20:00 Uhr - 5:00 Uhr)

Sonne. 19. Juli: Fußball-Finale (15:00 Uhr), Benque Fiesta Parade, kulturelle Extravaganz, Bandpräsentationen, fettiger Pole, Tanz von "Discoteque of Guatemala" (9:00 Uhr bis 3:00 Uhr).

 

Ein religiöser Schaufenster:

 

Benque Viejo ist eine kulturelle Destination für Belize Mestizo Gemeinde. Hier können Sie die Geschichte des Benque-Festes genießen, eine Tradition, die an die Schutzpatroninnen der Stadt "Our Lady of Mount Carmel" erinnert! Sie werden feststellen, dass diese katholische Tradition bereits in den 1900er Jahren begann und jedes Jahr vom 7. bis 16. Juli stattfindet und eine Post-Prozession mit Marimba-Rhythmen durch die Straßen stattfindet!

 

Besuchen Sie das Benque Fiesta 2015 und tauchen Sie ein in diese extravagante Kultur, die perfekt für Familien, Freunde und Alleinreisende ist! Es gibt viel zu essen und zu trinken. Machen Sie sich bereit für eine wirklich angenehme Erfahrung! Für weitere Informationen zu diesem und anderen Ereignissen in Belize oder um Tipps für die Planung Ihrer Traumferien zu erhalten, senden Sie eine E-Mail an: [email protected] oder rufen Sie uns an: 1-800-624-0686

 

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

Location

 

Schedule

Event Details

 

Schedule

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

The pulsating 48th Annual Benque Fiesta is a cultural celebration that beckons unity; it all happens in Western Belize, July 16–19, 2015! Enjoy this Mestizo/Maya cultural fair taking place at the Cancha Marshalleck Stadium in Benque Viejo Del Carmen, Cayo District. Be ready for all things festive! 

From mechanical rides, local games and fireworks displays to football competitions, musical performances, dances, local foods, drinks and more!

Highlights Include:

  • Thurs. July 16th: Opening Ceremonies, Fireworks Display, and Dance by “La Raza que Arraza Marimba Orchestra.
  • Fri. July 17th: Dance featuring “Discoteque of Guatemala” (9:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.)
  • Sat. July 18th: Football Quadrangular Tournaments (Female) Melchor vs. San Ignacio (9:00 a.m.), (Male) Guatemala vs. San Ignacio (3:00 p.m.), “Dance of the Year” featuring: Super Furia, Discoteque of Guatemala, Sweet Pain Band, and DJ Richie (8:00 p.m. – 5:00 a.m.)
  • Sun. July 19th: Football Finals (3:00 p.m.), Benque Fiesta Parade, Cultural Extravaganza, Band Presentations, Greasy Pole, Dance by “Discoteque of Guatemala” (9:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.)

A Religious Showcase:

Benque Viejo is a cultural destination for Belize’s Mestizo community. This is where you'll enjoy the history of the Benque Fiesta, a tradition commemorating the town’s patrones “Our Lady of Mount Carmel”! You’ll discover that this Catholic tradition started as far back as the 1900s and is held 7-16 July annually and features post-service procession, with Marimba rhythms through the streets!  

Visit Benque Fiesta 2015 and be immersed in this extravaganza of culture that is perfect for family, friends and solo-travelers! There’s much to eat and drink too. Get ready for a truly enjoyable experience! For more information on this and other events happening in Belize, or to get tips on planning your dream vacation, email us at: [email protected] or call us TOLL FREE at: 1-800-624-0686.

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta