2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

2015 annuelle Benque Fiesta

La 48e fête annuelle de Benque – Benque Fiesta est une célébration culturelle qui invite à la camaraderie. Elle se déroule dans l’ouest du Belize, du 16 au 19 juillet 2015! Profitez de cette fête foraine métisse et Maya ayant lieu au stade Cancha Marshalleck de Benque Viejo Del Carmen, district de Cayo. Préparez-vous à toute une fête – manèges, jeux traditionnels, feux d’artifice, matchs de soccer, performances musicales, danses, mets culturels, rafraîchissements et plus!

Activités au programme :

  • Jeu. 16 juil. : Ouverture des cérémonies, feux d’artifice et danse présentée par l’orchestre de marimba « La Raza que Arraza Marimba Orchestra »
  • Vend. 17 juil. : Soirée dansante présentée par le groupe « Discotheque » du Guatemala (21 h – 3 h)
  • Sam. 18 juil. : Tournoi de soccer quadrangulaire – (Féminin) Melchor vs. San Ignacio (9 h), (Masculin) Guatemala vs. San Ignacio (15 h); soirée dansante présentée par les orchestres « Super Furia », « Discotheque » du Guatemala, « Sweet Pain », et « DJ Richie » (20 h – 5 h)
  • Dim. 19 juil. : Finales de soccer (15 h), défilé Benque Fiesta, spectacle culturel, présentations des orchestres, mât de cocagne graisseux et soirée dansante présentée par le groupe « Discotheque » du Guatemala (21 h – 3 h)

Des célébrations religieuses :

Benque Viejo est la destination culturelle de la communauté métisse. C’est là où vous découvrirez l’histoire du Benque Fiesta, une tradition commémorant la patronne de la ville « Notre-Dame-du-Mont-Carmel »! Vous apprendrez que cette tradition catholique remonte à aussi loin que dans les années 1900 et se déroule du 7 au 16 juillet de chaque année. Dans les rues, on y présente une procession d’après messe aux rythmes de marimba.

Participez au Benque Fiesta 2015 et plongez dans ce spectacle culturel idéal pour la famille, les amis ou les voyageurs en solitaire! Également, toute une gastronomie est au menu! Préparez-vous pour une expérience divertissante! Pour plus d’information à cet effet et d’autres événements ayant lieu au Belize, ou pour tout conseil sur la planification de vos vacances de rêve, veuillez nous contacter par courriel à : [email protected] ou au numéro SANS FRAIS (Int’l) : 1-800-624-0686.

Schedule

2015 annuelle Benque Fiesta

Location

 

Schedule

Event Details

 

Schedule

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta

The pulsating 48th Annual Benque Fiesta is a cultural celebration that beckons unity; it all happens in Western Belize, July 16–19, 2015! Enjoy this Mestizo/Maya cultural fair taking place at the Cancha Marshalleck Stadium in Benque Viejo Del Carmen, Cayo District. Be ready for all things festive! 

From mechanical rides, local games and fireworks displays to football competitions, musical performances, dances, local foods, drinks and more!

Highlights Include:

  • Thurs. July 16th: Opening Ceremonies, Fireworks Display, and Dance by “La Raza que Arraza Marimba Orchestra.
  • Fri. July 17th: Dance featuring “Discoteque of Guatemala” (9:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.)
  • Sat. July 18th: Football Quadrangular Tournaments (Female) Melchor vs. San Ignacio (9:00 a.m.), (Male) Guatemala vs. San Ignacio (3:00 p.m.), “Dance of the Year” featuring: Super Furia, Discoteque of Guatemala, Sweet Pain Band, and DJ Richie (8:00 p.m. – 5:00 a.m.)
  • Sun. July 19th: Football Finals (3:00 p.m.), Benque Fiesta Parade, Cultural Extravaganza, Band Presentations, Greasy Pole, Dance by “Discoteque of Guatemala” (9:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.)

A Religious Showcase:

Benque Viejo is a cultural destination for Belize’s Mestizo community. This is where you'll enjoy the history of the Benque Fiesta, a tradition commemorating the town’s patrones “Our Lady of Mount Carmel”! You’ll discover that this Catholic tradition started as far back as the 1900s and is held 7-16 July annually and features post-service procession, with Marimba rhythms through the streets!  

Visit Benque Fiesta 2015 and be immersed in this extravaganza of culture that is perfect for family, friends and solo-travelers! There’s much to eat and drink too. Get ready for a truly enjoyable experience! For more information on this and other events happening in Belize, or to get tips on planning your dream vacation, email us at: [email protected] or call us TOLL FREE at: 1-800-624-0686.

2015 Annual Benque Fiesta