在伯利茲假期保持健康的5種簡單方法

萬歲!你正在度假(終於)。雖然很容易被太多的朗姆酒雞尾酒沖昏頭腦,但充分利用假期的一個關鍵部分是建立一個易於遵循的健康程式。請繼續閱讀,瞭解如何在伯利茲度假時保持健康和精力充沛,並盡量減少度假后拖累的感覺。

獲得身體。伯利茲是一個戶外冒險遊樂場,無需健身房。目標是每天至少30分鐘的充滿腎上腺素的活動。從沿著偏遠島嶼的白色沙灘划皮划艇到徒步叢林森林尋找Instagram值得一試的瀑布,有很多有趣的活動可以讓您動起來。尋找挑戰?嘗試瀑布垂降或探索 ATM洞穴

吃新鮮。當地人會吹噓伯利茲沒有麥當勞,漢堡王或其他美國速食連鎖店。您會發現,當地餐館供應新鮮烹製的從農場到餐桌的美味佳餚。農民的攤位點綴著高速公路,每個城鎮中心都有市場,裡面有各種各樣的水果和蔬菜。嘗試一種新的水果,選擇清爽的天然果汁(而不是蘇打水)!當地美食包括刺五加果、楊桃和羅望子。

喝水(很多)。伯利茲的氣候與友好的當地人一樣溫暖而誘人。全年的泳裝天氣意味著加勒比海的陽光對於第一次來熱帶地區的遊客來說可能有點強烈。換句話說,補水!水合物!水合物!水是你冒險時最好的朋友。 專業提示:無論您看到當地人喝多少水,您都應該喝兩倍的水。

放鬆並順其自然。你一直在耐心地倒計時,直到你的假期,所以享受它!充滿樂趣的體驗的秘訣是減壓,精神放鬆並活在當下。雖然這通常說起來容易做起來難,但有很多方法可以獲得一些R&R,例如花幾天時間沿著海岸航行,參觀慢速島的Caye Caulker或沉迷於豪華的身體護理。一旦你解開,你將準備好迎接等待的冒險世界。此外,您的身體,思想和靈魂都會感謝您。

與大自然聯繫。 被綠色植物,大海所包圍,並吸入充滿新鮮空氣的肺部,對我們的身心具有鎮靜,治療作用。被包圍或與大自然接觸會讓我們感到快樂,並有助於我們的整體身體健康。伯利茲有90多個保護區,包括國家公園,保護區和保護區,自然逃生總是在拐角處。潛入加勒比海的蔚藍藍調,探索海洋動植物的寶庫。

請遵循這些提示,以説明您充分利用您的度假體驗,並享受您在伯利茲的時光。

Health Safety

Belize is welcoming travelers again. All public health measures at Belize's land and sea entry points, including proof of purchase for the Belize Travel Health Insurance and proof of vaccination are no longer required. See our Health & Safety page for up-to-date details related to COVID-19 and everything else you need to know in order to have the Belize vacation of your dreams.

LEARN MORE
safe travels

5 Easy Ways to Stay Healthy on your Belize Vacation

Hooray! You’re on vacation (finally). While it’s easy to get carried away with one too many rum cocktails, a key part of getting the most of your vacation is to establish an easy-to-follow wellness routine. Read on for ways to stay healthy and energized on your Belize vacation and minimize that feeling of post-vacation drag.

Get Physical. Belize is an outdoor adventure playground, no gym required. Aim for at least 30 minutes of adrenaline-filled activity per day. From kayaking along the white sandy beaches of a remote island to trekking the jungle forests in search of an Instagram worthy waterfall, there are plenty of fun activities to get you moving. Looking for a challenge? Try waterfall rappelling or exploring the ATM Cave.

Eat Fresh. Locals will brag that there are no McDonald’s, Burger King or other U.S. fast food chain restaurants in Belize. What you will find is a bounty of freshly prepared, farm to table delicacies being served at local restaurants. Farmer’s stalls dot the highways and markets can be found in every town center carrying a rainbow assortment of fruits and veggies. Try a new fruit and opt for a refreshing natural juice (instead of sodas)! Local favorites include soursop, starfruit, and tamarind.

Drink Water (lots of it). Belize enjoys a climate as warm and inviting as the friendly locals. The year-round swimsuit weather means the Caribbean sun can be a bit intense for first-time visitors to the tropics. In other words, Hydrate! Hydrate! Hydrate! Water is your best friend while you’re adventuring. Pro Tip: Whatever amount of water you see a local drinking, you should be drinking twice as much.

Unwind and Go with the Flow. You’ve been patiently counting down the days until your vacation so enjoy it! The secret to a fun-packed experience is to de-stress, mentally unwind and be present in the moment. While this is often easier said than done, there are plenty of ways to get some R&R such as spending a few days sailing along the coast, visiting the go-slow island of Caye Caulker or indulging in a luxurious body treatment. Once you’ve unwound, you will be ready for the world of adventure that awaits. Plus, your body, mind and soul will thank you.

Connect with Nature. There is something about being surrounded by greenery, the sea and taking in a lung full of fresh air that has a calming, therapeutic effect on our body and mind. Being surrounded or in contact with nature makes us feel happy and contributes to our overall physical wellbeing. With over 90 protected areas consisting of national parks, reserves and sanctuaries, a natural escape is always around the corner in Belize. Dive into the cerulean blues of the Caribbean Sea and explore a treasure trove of marine flora and fauna.

Follow these tips to help you make the most of your vacation experience and enjoy your time in Belize.