在伯利茲的芒果季節品嘗甜味

當地人和遊客熱切地等待著伯利茲的芒果季節,因為這個國家充滿了這種熱帶美食的新鮮、甜美和多汁的味道。芒果是伯利茲的夏季美食,滿載而歸的樹木和成熟芒果的香氣在許多村莊、城鎮和後院縈繞。這種色彩鮮豔的水果喚起了許多當地人的回憶,他們回憶起爬上芒果樹並用牙齒剝掉芒果皮,匆匆忙忙地沉迷於其多汁的味道!

旅遊伯利茲

許多供應商的手推車裡裝滿了整個或切成薄片的芒果和少許胡椒鹽(鹽與哈瓦那辣椒和調味料混合),這種豐盛的款待價格高達 3 美元!無論是清爽的芒果冰沙,還是享受咬著甜美水果的消遣,芒果都非常適合在海灘附近或樹蔭下度過輕鬆的一天,以抵禦伯利茲的炎熱!

伯利茲擁有大約 50 種芒果,包括 Number 11、Thundershaw、Common 和 Judgewig 芒果,每種芒果的大小、形狀、質地和味道各不相同。每種口味都有一種,從小而濃郁的甜味到大而溫和的濃郁味。伯利茲陽光明媚的氣候創造了理想的生長條件,確保每個芒果都美味可口,味道濃郁。水果愛好者在全國旅行時會盡情探索芒果的種類,尤其是在霍普金斯村的芒果節上。

霍普金斯芒果街節

伯利茲芒果季節的亮點之一是在霍普金斯村舉行的一年一度的芒果節。這個節日是必遊之地,其中包括吃芒果比賽、最大芒果獎品和調酒比賽。主要街道上小販們提供一系列芒果風味的菜餚,包括水果盤、莎莎醬、果醬、炸玉米餅、燒烤,甚至芒果飯!用鳳梨芒果汁、芒果雞尾酒或芒果海藻能量飲料等混合飲料來冷卻一天。您可以購買一瓶芒果康普茶或芒果酒,在一天的慶祝活動後啜飲一口。家庭活動和現場音樂表演增添了歡快的氣氛,使其成為每個人充滿樂趣的活動!

旅遊伯利茲
圖片來源: 霍普金斯芒果節

在伯利茲的所有熱帶水果中,芒果季節是一年中激發許多人興奮的季節。您終於可以收穫、出售、購買,最重要的是,用這種清爽的美味來滿足您的胃口!因此,沒有比夏天去伯利茲享用芒果更好的時機了!

芒果果醬伯利茲
伯利茲芒果節

Savour the Sweetness with Mango Season in Belize

Locals and visitors eagerly await mango season in Belize as the country overflows with the fresh, sweet, and juicy flavours of this tropical delight. Mangoes are a summer delicacy in Belize, with loaded trees and the aromas of ripe mangoes lingering around many villages, towns, and backyards. The brightly-hued fruit brings back memories for many locals, who reminisce about climbing mango trees and peeling the skin off with their teeth as they haste to indulge its succulent taste!

Travel Belize

Many vendors have carts filled with whole or sliced mangos and a dash of pepper-salt (salt mixed with habanero and seasonings), with prices ranging up to $3 for this hearty treat! Whether a refreshing mango smoothie or enjoying your pastime biting in the luscious fruit, mangoes pair well with a relaxing day near a beach or under a shady tree to beat the Belizean heat!

Belize is home to approximately an astounding 50 types of mangoes, including Number 11, Thundershaw, Common, and Judgewig mango, each varying in size, shape, texture, and taste. There is one for every palate, from the small and intensely sweet to the large and mildly tangy. Belize’s radiant climate creates ideal growing conditions, ensuring each mango is delicious and bursting with flavour. Fruit lovers will have a blast exploring the variety of mangoes when travelling the country, especially in Hopkins Village for the Mango Festival.

Hopkins Mango Street Fest

One of the highlights of the mango season in Belize is the annual Mango Festival held in Hopkins Village. The festival is a must-visit, which features a mango eating contest, a prize for the biggest mango, and a bartending competition. Vendors line the main street offering an array of mango-infused dishes, from fruit bowls, salsas, jams, tacos, barbecue, and even mango rice! Cool down for the day with mixed drinks like a pineapple mango juice, a mango cocktail, or a mango-seaweed power drink. You can purchase a bottle of mango kombucha or mango wine to take a sip after the day’s festivities. Family activities and live musical performances add to the cheerful atmosphere, making it a fun-filled event for everyone!

Travel Belize
Photo Credit: Hopkins Mango Fest

Amongst all the tropical fruits in Belize, mango season is a time of year which sparks excitement for many. You can finally harvest, sell, purchase and most importantly, satisfy your appetite with this refreshing delicacy! So, there’s no better time than visiting Belize for the summer to enjoy mangoes!

Mango Jam Belize
Mango Festival Belize